Smelling Pretty: Native Deodorant

I never thought I’d have a deodorant sponsor, or a deodorant I really felt strongly about {enough to write a blog post on} until I ordered Native and tried it. I was skeptical; I’ve literally tried every “natural” or “organic” deodorant. Seth has nicely put up with my quest, until, post-run during our grocery shopping at Whole Foods, I would say I really needed to shower and re-apply…and, he would agree. I would be a little sad (mainly because I spent $$ on the ____ deodorant that only lasted for 10 minutes or so). I also told myself—no more expensive-nice-smelling-for-10 minutes deodorant anymore. I reluctantly went back to wearing men’s perspirant. HELLO PEOPLE–sweating is healthy.

Why are women’s deodorants all antiperspirant? I’m sorry. It’s not even good for you. That’s partially how your body detoxes itself. If you constantly wear antiperspirant…it’s really hard for your body to do that!! My quest to find a deodorant that I liked and that was good for my body started with the fact that when I showered, I couldn’t get the antiperspirant off. Warning sign: if you can’t easily wash something off, probably not a good thing.

After reading rave reviews and doing my research, I came across Native. I told myself: If this one doesn’t work—NO MORE. Just wear gross men’s deodorant (I hate not smelling pretty). And, then I fell in love with deodorant (not really, but kind of).

It WORKS for hours and hours and hours. I’ve run 10+ miles and gone to the gym, grocery shopping..etc, and I have smelled pretty, still. And, when I shower, you betcha it comes off. It nourishes your skin and has wonderful ingredients!!! It’s aluminum-free and paraben free and YES it’s good for you.

Native Deodorant is the BEST. Check them out and get 10% off a $15 purchase with the code: laurenj10

They sent me a free sample after my first purchase and it’s exciting to share with you!

My blog is pretty important to me and I couldn’t post something I didn’t believe in strongly! Check them out!! (And, tell me what you think) I believe in investing in things that help you take care of yourself and now this one of my main keys.

img_0420

The Best DEODORANT

img_0428

Self Care: Candles + Deodorant that nourishes

One thought on “Smelling Pretty: Native Deodorant

  1. As much as I love the idea of natural deodorant, none of them actually make a difference for me. Especially during the summer months, my sweat is out of control. I’ve always had issues with over-sweating my entire life. A few months ago I read an article about different deodorants and junglejuice was listed on there. I was hesitant to stray away from the all-natural but I knew I needed a deodorant with an extra kick to it. I’ll tell you this stuff is amazing. It stays on even after my outdoor workouts in the summer heat! Now I can work all day and then run to happy hour with the girls without feeling self-conscious the entire time. It’s worth a look into for sure: https://www.junglemannaturals.com

Leave a Reply

