Coconut Bliss + Espresso Cacao Bars + Stories

God gives us each a story to tell. My mom and I are reading “A Million Little Ways” by Emily Freeman. Each of us are artists and God has created each of us uniquely to express ourselves with our gifts and abilities.

42bf96dcc80176c3dc21e0efde27aa5f

My art is running. It’s also being able to share my love and passion and gift with others. This summer, so far, has been filled with some unique opportunities to share my running and faith with high school teams in Mammoth. And, I feel blessed to be helping at The Station, a camp that hosts teams coming to Mammoth, with my boyfriend Seth. It’s a beautiful tiny ranch with cabins and the world’s prettiest view of Mammoth Mountain. It’s peaceful and full of life, all at the same time, sitting right in the Meadow, a gorgeous trail and open land that sits right beneath the Mountain.

Last night, my team, ASICS Mammoth Track Club, spoke to a bunch of high school/middle school teams in Mammoth. Lucky to be a part of ASICS, and also to live and train in Mammoth, where God has put me to share and spread His Kingdom through my interactions and conversations as a professional runner, but first and foremost, as a follower of Christ. And, I’ve got this guy by my side to serve with me. He’s my best friend and a huge support to me as I pursue running and walking with faithfully with our Lord.

 

15647_10203530838325567_5800201433279557333_n

 

And, I also wanted to share with you a new discovery. BIG TREE FARMS. A little about them:

“Why do we do what we do? Because food is at the heart of vital healthy living. More than any other contributing factor, diet and nutrition is our primary medicine for a happy and healthy life.

 

Our mission of working directly with thousands of marginalized smallholder farmers and improving their livelihoods by fair trade wages, sustainable living and organic agriculture, the food forests from which our ingredients come from provide nutrients rooted in uncompromised quality, honesty, transparency and traceability. We pride ourselves in providing our customers food products they can trust to be the purest and most nutritiously pure products in their respective category.

 

We take a “best in class” approach to everything we do and make. If we cannot be the best in category and provide our customers with a superior product, we don’t make it. We at Big Tree Farms are our first customers and if we don’t need it or won’t eat it, we won’t make it.

That’s right. They sent me some really cool products that I want to share with you! For awhile, I have been looking for coconut water to use during marathon training and racing. It’s my favorite hydrating drink and I want to fuel myself well. This product might just be the best discovery ever! (Thanks to my sweet boyfriend, Seth.)

Check out Coco Hydro. It’s brilliant. Coconut Water + Coconut Sugars + Carbs. Best combination.

coco hydro sport

And, it comes in different flavors! I tried Lemon-Lime yesterday and Pomegranate-Raspberry this a.m. Both are delicious!

IMG_2032

IMG_2028

 

 

IMG_2029

IMG_2033

 

Thanks to Coco Hydro Sport® you never have to settle for another over-dyed, over-sugared, over-packaged sports drink. It’s healthy hydration on-demand.”

 

  • AT A GLANCE
  • A high performance coconut water based hydrator
  • Higher electrolyte content than regular Coco Hydro®
  • Added mineralized sea salt supports extreme workouts and sports
  • Added natural chelated organic ionic trace minerals (98% faster absorption, no-synthetics, no gut-rot)
  • 30 servings per canister (480g)
  • No refined sugars
  • Grab-and-go portability

 

 

Not only did they send me awesome coconut water (in powder for), but also some other great products! Delicious Raw Cacao Nibs, Cashew-Cacao Clusters (SO GOOD), and Coconut Sugar. Seriously, I highly recommend all of it.

IMG_2038  As Big Tree Farms describes this delicious combo: Cashew-Cacao Clusters are a mix of our truly raw cacao nibs and truly raw cashews sweetened with our low-glycemic coconut nectar, then we add just a dash of our wild-harvested Balinese sea salt.”IMG_2025

 

IMG_2040

 

And the Cacao Nibs. I want to put them on everything.

IMG_2023

 

And…. COCONUT SUGAR.

 

 

 

"One of the lowest glycemic index sweeteners, our organic coconut sugar is highly nutritious, ecologically beneficial and provides sustained energy with a similar taste to soft brown sugar."

“One of the lowest glycemic index sweeteners, our organic coconut sugar is highly nutritious, ecologically beneficial and provides sustained energy with a similar taste to soft brown sugar.”

So, I had to find a way to combine some of these delicious things into one. That’s when I decided to make one of my favorite recipes: Flourless Chocolate Chip Blondies. But, since I’m allergic to peanut butter, I used Sunflower Seed Butter:

IMG_2039

Maranatha’s Sunflower Seed Butter

Then, I used the Blonde Coconut Sugar and Tru Ra Cacao Nibs. I also threw in some coffee grounds.

Delicious Espresso Cacao Blondies with Sunflower Seed Butter.

Delicious Espresso Cacao Blondies with Sunflower Seed Butter.

Magic happened.

Thanks Big Tree Farms for sending me delicious products to help fuel me on the run! And, thanks GoMacro for supporting me and sending me littles. The best snacks!

Go Macro

Go Macro

As I continue to “paint” by running, please share your story. Share the gifts God has given you with others. Remember that you were created with a purpose and for a purpose (Shauna Niequist). Your way of art might look so different from your best friend or family, or even the person you admire, but use your gifts to praise our Savior, to celebrate the life He has given uniquely to you. And, paint something beautiful with your life.

 

 

One thought on “Coconut Bliss + Espresso Cacao Bars + Stories

Leave a Reply

