The Perfect Pancake + Marathons.

Post-Marathon season. A season of enjoying, resting, rebuilding.

One of my goals during Grandma’s Marathon was to enjoy it, to be motivated to train again after, and hopefully to start my career as a marathoner. At a young age, I thought the marathon would be the distance I would grow to love. I made a promise to myself that I wouldn’t run a marathon until I could race it. The marathon is a little bit of unknown combined with hoping that the dreams you dream of the marathon are a combination of pain + joy and not tears + panic.

With my confidence in Christ and a very healthy, exhausting, and season of focused hard work, I had the marathon debut that I hoped for. Nothing crazy. Consistent. Dedication. Focus.

And, I really loved it. I crossed the line and thought…this was what God made me for. He made me to run and to race a painful distance. The numbness that comes during the marathon was beautiful…the kind of pain I knew I would feel…that I had heard about, and when it came in the last half mile, my face had pain written all over it, but inside, I was thriving. I was at my best. God gave me strength to successfully race my first marathon, and to give me hope that I have a future of marathoning.

After taking a break, I am not slowly easing back into training, and am thrilled to say that I will be racing a fall marathon. I’m so excited for another marathon training season.

10440748_10203282415635155_2483665294569793095_n-1

And, this post isn’t just about marathons. It’s also about Pancakes.

Powered by Pancakes is the best! Rachel, the founder, created a protein pancake mix. And, lucky for me…she also created a wheat-free almond protein pancake mix:

unnamed-1 unnamed

DELICIOUS to say the least. I love to make one giant pancake or a few mini pancakes then saving them for a bedtime snack. I made one for Seth after a hard workout and he really enjoyed it too!

Here are the ingredients:

Oat Flour, Brown Rice Flour, Flax Seed, Almond Meal, Whey Protein Isolate, Tapioca Flour, Stevia, Inulin, Madagascar Bourbon Vanilla Powder, Baking Soda, Baking Powder, Salt.

All you have to do is mix a half cup of the protein mix with a half cup of water. So, make sure to check out this pancake mix. Currently, I even have some protein bars using this mix in the fridge. So excited to see how they turn out!

Oh, and something else I learned about the marathon:

0b785911ea52ad1506541580dec09420

One thought on “The Perfect Pancake + Marathons.

Leave a Reply

