Naturally Nutty, NYC Half, and Name Dropping.

In an effort to find a nut butter sponsor as I pursue my God given passion to run, to support and promote small companies, and also to do blog reviews, I feel really privileged to do another nut butter review. Each company is unique, lovely to explore and try, and so neat to get to know different companies. (Don’t worry, soon I’ll be reviewing other organic and vegan products)…

Image

Let’s chat about Naturally Nutty

What do I love most about Naturally Nutty? Their unique blend of nuts combined with delicious flavors. They have Almond butters, Peanut Butters, and Seed Butters. And, they are packed with hemp, flax, and chia. Talk about nutrition packed in a jar!

When Naturally Nutty asked me to pick a few flavors, I chose Organic Cinnamon Vanilla Almond Butter and Organic Pepita Sun Oatmeal Seed Butter.

Image  Image

The Organic Cinnamon Vanilla Almond Butter tastes like Cinnamon Toast Crunch. It took me back to when I was a kid.

This almond butter isn’t just almonds. It also has chia, flax, and hemp. That’s how this company started!

Read this clip from Katie Kearney, the President:

“I am a Vegan Mom who lives in Traverse City, Michigan with three great kids and a great husband.  I love peanut butter and began searching for the ultimate product for myself and, more importantly, my kids. I didn’t trust the major brands and needed to know that my kids were eating pure, healthy food.  I was on a quest for a peanut butter that tasted amazing and, at the same time, was packed with natural and organic ingredients.  

I love hemp seed and flax seed because their benefits are endless (see health info page) but I couldn’t find any peanut butter that used them.  While there are some good peanut butters out there, nothing seemed perfect.  I was looking for a healthy alternative to the major brands without compromising taste and texture and without the thick layer of oil on top.  Eventually I couldn’t find what I was looking for and just decided to create my own with the help of friends and family and a lot of hard work.  Since the peanut butters were such a success I ventured into other nut and seed butters like almond, sunflower and pumpkin seed. Each one has its own challenges but I am so happy to be able to offer something for everyone with or without peanut and tree nut allergies…”

I love that Naturally Nutty is naturally sweet and has only organic ingredients.

I mean…check out the ingredients for my new favorite almond butter:

Organic Cinnamon Vanilla Almond Butter:

ImageImage

Image

Image ImageImage

Organic California Roasted Almonds, Organic Flax, Organic Vanilla Powder (Organic Vanilla Bean, Organic Sucrose), Organic Hemp, Organic Chia, Organic Cinnamon

Delicious.

All those combined make a great nut butter!

Check out some of their Peanut Butters too:

ImageImageImage

 

 

And…they have other Almond and Seed Butters too…(Like these!) The Almond Mocha butter is new!

Image 
Image

While they are based out of Michigan, you can order them online! Click on the links above to the specific nut butters.

They even have a sample pack for a yummy gift or trail mix.

Their motto is: Handcrafted for Health and Happiness.

I can tell you that your mouth will be pretty happy if you try any of these!

Naturally Nutty and Katie, thanks for letting me review your nut butter; it’s delicious! And, next time I am in MI, I will have to visit!

Now, on to NY Half.

In 12 Days I will be racing the NY Half! It’s going to be an incredible race and experience. I also can’t wait to explore the city. I’ve been their once, but I will be doing some more exploring post-race. And, maybe going to a nut butter event (exciting for a foodie like me). The 3 Nuts invited me out, so maybe that will be on the agenda too.

And, lastly: Name Dropping.

I’m going to name drop in advance and give a shout out to my two teammates, Lauren Kleppin and Gabe Proctor, racing the ASICS LA Marathon this Sunday. If you’re an LA resident and can’t make it out, tune into KTLA. And…look for the ASICS Mammoth Track Club. We’ll be cheering them on. They’re going to race fast. 

Lastly….I saw this verse a few times today from Jesus Calling. 

Luke 12:22-23

He said to his disciples, “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat, or about your body, what you will wear. For life is more than food, and the body more than clothing.”

Beautiful Reminder.

One thought on “Naturally Nutty, NYC Half, and Name Dropping.

Leave a Reply

