Gluten Free + Vegan Morning Glory Crisp.

Image

My roommate and I both have a love for a local coffee shop’s baked goods at Stellar Brew. Particularly, their morning glory muffins that are gluten free and vegan. While I really enjoy a lot of gluten free and vegan products, I am not GF or Vegan. I just eat to nourish my body and fuel me (which means a variety of things). But, when it comes to morning glory muffins, I think vegan + gf muffins are the BEST. Why? They are much more moist and flavorful. They’ve got more oil, as well as more nutty flavors with flax or other types of flour, which makes them really delicious. 

After lots of saying, “I should make a morning glory bread…or something,” last night I decided to back a morning glory recipe with Purely Elizabeth oats. Best idea: we devoured it in less than a day.

Gluten Free + Vegan Purely Elizabeth Morning Glory Crisp

1 Cup Purely Elizabeth Original Oats

1/2 Cup Flax meal (I used Spectrum Flax meal) 

3/4 Cup Brown Sugar

1/3 Cup Olive Oil

1 1/2 teaspoon Baking Soda

1 1/2 teaspoon Baking Powder

1/4 teaspoon Salt

1/2 Cup Raisins

1/2 Cup Unsweetened Shredded Coconut

2 Apples Cut and Diced

1 Ripe Banana Cut

Bake at 350 for 25-30 minutes in a pie pan.

Leave a Reply

