Life to the Abundance.

 We can be content and restful and yet still be trailblazers, launching ideas and change and growth.  We can be good moms, attentive to our children and families and still nurture our own needs and desires.  We can enjoy quiet yet have voices that echo loudly.  Be confident yet vulnerable and at times unsure.  And occasionally teetering back and forth with balance in these areas is okay, normal, expected.-Kelle Hampton, Enjoying The Small Things

Image    Image

Image

Image

Image

I’m passionate about pushing on towards the things God has set before me to excel at…and to further His name doing it.

Mammoth is where I am right now, in a small mountain town, putting in lots of miles. Lots of time to write, be in the Word, think. God’s purpose? That I will draw closer to him. When the town feels too small or I feel too far from the people I love, I am reminded that God is nearer than ever. I love that. I love that God is teaching me a whole new kind of walking with him. A lot of it involves waiting. I’m not the best at waiting. But, I’m finding that waiting is where God has me. I am right where I am supposed to be, doing His Kingdom work.

When I settle into not knowing the future or all that God has, I feel abundantly blessed: filled to the brim. Overflowing.

When I worry, I forget that God will replenish me, that He will sustain, that He will always provide.

This new year, for me, isn’t about a list of goals. Instead, it’s about spending more time humbly listening to God’s voice, following His lead, pushing forward with passion, know that the things I want to do, I can do. I’m not worried about meeting running goals or accomplishing grand ideas. I believe, if I listen deeper to God’s voice, be more in tune to him, and follow His lead….those things will get taken care of. After all, He made me a runner for a reason. In that, I have peace that things He wants me to accomplish, I will. We can do far grander things with the Lord in His timing than we ever could dream of on our own. This year, I’m not making lists and checking things off. I’m praying. Listening. Reading. Walking with God: That’s what I want this year to be about.

One thought on “Life to the Abundance.

  1. Ki 19:11 And He said, Go forth and stand on the mountain before Jehovah. And, behold, Jehovah passed by, and a great and strong wind tore the mountains, and broke the rocks in pieces before Jehovah. But Jehovah was not in the wind. And after the wind was an earthquake, but Jehovah was not in the earthquake.
    1Ki 19:12 And after the earthquake was a fire, but Jehovah was not in the fire. And after the fire was a still, small voice.
    God’s does talk to us, does commune with us. We at time need to be still and listen to what he has to show us, share with us. He is everyday changing us, conforming us to His good and perfect will.

Leave a Reply

