#Happiness.

#Happiness could describe these past few months and summer. #Challenge #Tooyoung #22andincharge #RD #stressed #unsettled #Godisfaithful could describe the months before it. After a challenging year as an RD, lots of learning, and tears, I decided to run full time. God gave me the gift, ability, and opportunity to run full time and do sports ministry. Lots of prayer. Lots of talking with my close friends, mentors, coaches, and family. And, I decided: I had to give it a shot. I’m so glad I did.

I do miss my family in Mammoth, and my sweet boyfriend, who I met here. But, I feel like this is where God has me: He has a purpose in everything, even the challenging year as an RD.  In my own indecisiveness or constant worry of the future, God remains constant, faithful, and never lets me down. And, I believe walking with Christ comes with challenges and really learning to trust in the Lord. He did not create us to be self-sufficient. We need him.

Richly blessed by this last year, challenged by this last year, and filled with joy by this last year. God’s grace is bigger than challenges, ups and downs, post-college life, loneliness of missing my best friends, and family. He is all powerful, all knowing, always present. I love to see him answer many prayers, to see his provision, to walk hand in hand with him.

One of my best friends, Danielle Caddell got married.

Image

Qualifying for the 2016 Olympic Marathon Trials.

Image

 

Visiting my sweet boyfriend, Seth. 

Image

My mom and I. Best friends.

Image

I am learning the more I trust in the Lord, the more I see His faithfulness. 

Hosea 2:19-20 (God’s words to the unfaithful and untrusting Israel)

I will make you my wife forever,
    showing you righteousness and justice,
    unfailing love and compassion.
I will be faithful to you and make you mine,
    and you will finally know me as the Lord.

I love this. Reminds me how much our Lord loves us, even when we doubt or are uncertain or untrusting. God’s love is all consuming and all I need. 

I can’t wait to see what He does in this next year. Praying He continues to use me as I run for God’s glory, to represent him, and to further His Kingdom.

I feel richly blessed, right in the middle of God’s love, and at peace with what’s to come. #Happiness describes this past year above all else: Full of God’s grace and full of God’s Kingdom purposes and full of love from my sweet family and friends.

Leave a Reply

