Life is about people.

I haven’t written a post in awhile.

Mainly because I’ve constantly been traveling and on-the-go.

Now I’m back in snowy Mammoth.

Words cannot describe my thankfulness for my sweet friends, family, my boyfriend, and his family.

This past Thanksgiving was wonderful.

APU. Miss Katelyn Drury. Lots of friends. Lots of good food (and frozen yogurt). Lots of rest from running. And, lots of good conversations. Lots of God’s grace shown through people, through friendship, through relationships.

Image

I spent some much needed time with my boyfriend Seth and his family. The absolute best.

Cooking with his dad for Seth’s birthday…

Image

 

So incredibly happy.

Image

 

First run back…

 

 

Image

And, home for Thanksgiving.

Image

And, it’s true: life is about people. It’s about loving the people God has put in your life, to share His grace, to extend His love…to encourage and support.

“I want to cultivate a deep sense of gratitude, of groundedness, of enough, even while I’m longing for something more. The longing and the gratitude, both. I’m practicing believing that God knows more than I know, that he sees what I can’t, that he’s weaving a future I can’t even imagine from where I set this morning.

Extraordinary, indeed.

More than enough.”- Shauna Niequist, Bread & Wine

And, what I’m learning is, when I seep myself into God’s Word daily, when I spend time talking to him, when I choose to see the richness of His love, I am content. 

Somehow, when I travel to see the people I love, once I arrive back home (which is now Mammoth), I am immediately homesick, discontent, unsure. But really, its when I am rushing around and not spending enough time with the Lord, to trust fully in His plans, to know He has a future for my running, for my relationships, for how He will provide. And, so I am trying my best to choose to see God’s greatness, His provision, His rich love, and His relationship with me.

 

Leave a Reply

