I wonder.

First, read this watch/article: Couple builds glass home.

Image

Absolutely creative and beautiful. I watched this and smiled…and started to think how God must have felt when He created the fig tree. Or, how He felt when He spoke the oceans into being. Or, the stars into the sky. Or, when He decided pumpkins would be orange. Or, when He decided mangos would be a vibrant yellow, and kiwis green. Or, how He decided to have mountains be majestically huge compared to us. I wonder. 

I wonder how He felt when He created us: you and me.

God spoke: “Let us make human beings in our image, make them reflecting our nature. So they can be responsible for the fish in the sea, the birds in the air, the cattle. And yes, Earth itself, every animal that moves on the face of Earth.”

God created human beings, he created them godlike. Reflecting God’s nature. He created them male and female. God blessed them. “Prosper! Reproduce! Fill Earth! Take charge!

Be responsible for fish in the sea and birds in the air, for every living thing that moves on the face of Earth.”

Genesis 1:26-28

I know that He created us and said, “It is very good.”

And like our Creator, we were made creative. 

I love that. I love that I am reminded how we were created in the image of God.

Incredible.

One thought on “I wonder.

Leave a Reply

