For all I am Thankful.

The other night at YoungLife, we talked about the words that come out of our mouths. Our tongue is a powerful tool. (Proverbs 21:23, 18:21)

I thought a lot about speaking life into people.

Such a sweet and good discussion.

Before prayer, we spoke words of thankfulness.

Just yesterday as I journaled in the morning, I started to list my thankfulness.

I could write pages or journal pages of all I am thankful, but since I need to get ready for my run in 15 minutes, I am going to just write a few. Practicing thankfulness today!

God’s Grace: In all aspects of my life, God shows me so much grace. And, I am reminded daily of how much the Lord loves me. 

Image

 

Sweet Relationships: I can’t say it enough: I feel incredibly blessed to have the family and friends that I do.

Image

I can’t believe God made me a runner…and I get to do it for my job. And, running has blessed me with opportunities to share my faith. Plus, many of my sweet relationships have come through running.

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

My incredible family…and my mom who is my best friend; she’s who I call after I race:

Image

 

Facetime: So happy. 

 

Image

 

And, later I will finish my list…but right now I am thankful I get to prepare for my long run.

Racing in EXACTLY ONE WEEK FROM TODAY!

Leave a Reply

