Echoes.

I have some wonderful friends that lift me up in prayer and conversation. Even if it’s over facetime, or from another country (love you Kimmy).

God echoed…

through my friends this week….

with the same words…

“I think you’re in a good place.”

I expressed my joys of being here, and also the things I struggle with…and how I’m trying to handle them. One of them being : Am I doing the ministry God has called me to do? That He has made me for? My heart aches for places like Nepal, but I’m in Mammoth running. 

And, I love organizations like IJM (International Justice Mission) and Tiny Hands and Agape International Missions.

And, any time a friends mentions they are going on a trip out of the country or get a new job with a non-profit, I am joyful…but wishing it was me, and jealous. And, in a panic, I ask myself if I’m doing enough. My heart breaks for innocent victims of trafficking and sex-slavery. But, what am I doing about it?

I know God has given me an incredible opportunity to run and do His ministry through my sport. And, I am in awe of all He is doing. Still, I question and doubt and spend time in prayer asking God to lead, guide, and direct. Lord I believe, but help my unbelief…or my doubt…my inability to “be” in the present…

So, as I shared my heart on multiple things, both friends smiled and said, “I think you’re in a good place.”

And, in a sweet and unique way, the words stood out glaringly from both conversations. Enough for me to recognize: God is echoing…

Danielle and I talked and she said, “I am learning to rest in the present.”

Yes. Yes. Yes.

I want to rest in the present, to be where God has placed me.

And, I am hearing God’s sweet echos…that I am in a good place, with all my concerns on different things…with the steps I’m taking. I serve a God..and We serve a God that does not leave us, that has a plan for us, that will direct us today like He will in the future. 

“If you preach, just preach God’s Message, nothing else; if you help, just help, don’t take over; if you teach, stick to your teaching; if you give encouraging guidance, be careful that you don’t get bossy; if you’re put in charge, don’t manipulate; if you’re called to give aid to people in distress, keep your eyes open and be quick to respond; if you work with the disadvantaged, don’t let yourself get irritated with them or depressed by them. Keep a smile on your face.”-Romans 12:5-8

And, I want my life to be made up of God’s sweet echoes, realizing I am right where I need to be.

Also, it snowed yesterday. Runs are now in tights and gloves and layers. 

Be layered in God’s love. Let it be an outpouring of your words and life. And, know you’re where you need to be if you’re listening to God’s echoes. 

 

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

