Perfect Trail Mix and Windy Weather.

Today is my day off.

Meaning…no running. no weight room. extra time to do ….nothing.

So, this morning, I took my time reading blogs, drinking coffee, eating breakfast.

Then, I got ingredients to make Perfect Trail Mix.

Perfect Trail Mix= all the things you love mixed into one delicious combination.

Image
My Perfect Trail Mix:
1/2 Cup Raisins
One bag of Dang Toasted Coconut
1 Cup Toasted  Almonds
1 Cup Pistachios
1/4 Cup Dark Chocolate Chips
Image
And yes, I did go to Starbucks (shhhh) because I was dying for pumpkin spice.
Image
Bundled up at home in a cozy sweater and resting before work and a photoshoot later tonight.
It’s really windy out. Not just a little windy…like the kind of wind that blows over little people like me. And, perfectly enough, Shauna Niequist wrote this morning about going with the wind on Storyline Blog.
She wrote about going with the wind and living a less than predictable life. I think that’s exactly what God calls us to: trust him through the winds.
She writes in Bittersweet: “…when I’ve practiced acceptance, when I’ve floated instead of fought, when I’ve rested, even for a moment, on the surface instead of wrestling the water itself. And those moments are like heaven.” 
Yes. Yes. Yes.
I’ve been thinking…and praying…and challenging myself to life this way.
Today, as it’s windy, I’m appreciating it. And, accepting it. And, loving that God created the wind, so that we could go along with it.
Leave a Reply

