Expanding and Counting down.

I really love to read blogs. It’s by far one of my favorite hobbies. I love to see what others write, how they write, their creativity, their inspiration. A few friends I wish I lived closer to..

Stacie Stine, “The Stine Way

Image

Stacie and I were never close friends in college. And still, we’ve never even had a cup of tea or coffee together. But, we blog. And blogging and writing is a close connection. I related to Stacie more than anyone else this past year since, she too, is a Resident Director. Her grace and genuine approach, and charm through pictures, is always a joyful read for me.

and Mckenzie Carlson, “Serendipitous Girls.”

Mckenzie and I met through one of my best friends from college, Danielle. Remember how I was in the beautiful wedding of Ryan and Danielle in Colorado? Mckenzie and I met for maybe the 2nd time and said how we wished we were “real life friends.” But, as we blog and write the stories God writes in our lives…we can keep in touch through blogs. I hope she doesn’t mind that I stole a picture…(her and her sweet fiance, Lee)

Image

 

Image

 

And, I have other blogs that I love to follow. While Runner’s World is a great resource for beginners and recreational runners, I have to be honest and say it’s not a favorite. But, when I read this article yesterday, I had to share. It’s this author’s version of my post the other day, “Blissed Out.”…

Please read: Expansion.

A typical morning for me includes this…

Image

New journal. Love. I can’t tell you how many journals I’ve gone through, but I just went through my other, and picked up a sweet and simple journal at a local shop, Booky Joint.

And, the cup is discolored because it sits in the crockpot every night. I bake oatmeal for every pre-run breakfast. Honey and raisins are the usual additions. Sometimes almond milk too. And, cold brew coffee is the only thing not pictured here. Coffee is a must.

But, more than anything, time in God’s Word and reading encouragement from “Jesus Calling” is the only and best way to start off my day.

At about the same time, the disciples came to Jesus asking, “Who gets the highest rank in God’s kingdom?”

For an answer Jesus called over a child, whom he stood in the middle of the room, and said, “I’m telling you, once and for all, that unless you return to square one and start over like a children, you’re not even going to get a look at the kingdom, let alone get in. Whoever becomes simple and elemental again, like this child, will rank high in God’s kingdom. What’s more, when you receive the childlike account, it’s the same as receiving me.”- Matthew 18:1-5

To me, the simplest way to start the morning is spending time in the Lord’s presence.

On another note….soon I am going HOME.

I’m racing my first half marathon this season in Sacramento at the Urban Cow Town Half. 

I can’t tell you how excited I am to be home, see my family, have a million coffee dates with my mom, shop at TJs and Whole Foods, see friends, and rest.

I also get to see my dogs.

Happiness.

Image

Image

Image

Image

(Lovely pics courtesy of my sweet mom)

Leave a Reply

