Sports Nutrition.

If you know me well, you know that I could talk about nutrition for hours.

Or, that my favorite places to shop are Whole Foods or Trader Joes.

I tell people I could be locked in Whole Foods all day and not get bored. I’m not kidding.

Or, that I watch cooking shows for fun. Thank you Chopped and Master Chef: I am a huge fan.

And, on a regular basis I love reading blogs filled with GF and paleo recipes. My favorite.

But, beyond that, I am a runner that runs well off of eating well.

First, I want to talk about protein recovery drinks. Here’s what fuels me for the next day:

Image
I really love Cytomax Muscle Milk. Favorite flavor? Graham Cracker. Of course.
I’m pretty petite, so I don’t even use a full scoop after runs (since I drink it every day), but I really look forward to it! And, it adds extra protein to it.
What I love most about Cytomax is that it has plenty of L-glutamine. L-glutamine is an amino acid that helps build protein. Very important for athletes and distance runners. L-glutamine helps rebuild muscles, meaning it’s best to make sure you get glutamine after running or working hard.
Vega is plant based nutrition, something I believe very strongly in! I am looking forward to trying even more of their products. It’s whole foods, nutrient-dense, and incredibly good fuel for your body! Their products are also packed with L-glutamine, which is awesome for me.
The Vega Vibrancy bars is one of my favs:
Image
Image
On another note, I am starting to feel better.
Running was still slow today and I’m still recovering.
But, I take comfort in God’s rest.
I am not superhuman. 
And, I was reminded of something really important today:
“Find the people you are to love, and love them well, love them deep. Find the place you are to love, for now, and love it – love it in the steady, anxious-free way of one who does not obsessively hop, skip and jump from one option to the next. Pay attention to what you must do in your world, and simply do it. “-Winn Collier
His short blog: “The Grace of the Short Life” was beautiful to read today.
Thanks Sarah Bessey for posting Link Love.
Definition of Grace….
simple elegance or refinement of movement.
the free and unmerited favor of God, as manifested in the salvation of sinners and the bestowal of blessings.
What a beautiful reminder. The verb?
do honor or credit to (someone or something) by one’s presence.
Lord, I am thankful that we can operate in your grace every day.
Image
Leave a Reply

