Birthday.

I think I have the best family in the world.

They came to visit me in Mammoth for my birthday weekend.

Image

Lots of yummy food and coffee. Brunch at the Kastors. Dinner at Campo with Seth.

Such a special weekend.

They were only here for a day total, but it was so wonderful to see them.

While I did my long run, they headed up to Lake Mary, to see where I get to run multiple times a week.

Yes, I am stealing my mom’s pictures…Here are my sweet parents:

Image

 

After we finished the long run, Deena rushed home and made a beautiful spread of food for brunch. It was wonderful to have my whole team there, my family, and other friends in town.

Mimosas. Smoked salmon. Fruit. Greek yogurt. Frittata. 

Quite lovely.

I felt showered with blessings and love.

On my birthday, I was reflecting on Psalm 139, the chapter that my mom dedicated to my birth.

It’s beautiful in the Message version…

Psalm 139:13-16

Oh yes, you shaped me first inside, then out;
    you formed me in my mother’s womb.
I thank you, High God—you’re breathtaking!
    Body and soul, I am marvelously made!
    I worship in adoration—what a creation!
You know me inside and out,
    you know every bone in my body;
You know exactly how I was made, bit by bit,
    how I was sculpted from nothing into something.
Like an open book, you watched me grow from conception to birth;
    all the stages of my life were spread out before you,
The days of my life all prepared
    before I’d even lived one day.

The days of my life all prepared…

Absolutely truth telling and life giving. 

The Lord has prepared my days and your days…and all we have to do is say yes to him. Joy bubbles up in my heart when I reflect on that. While I can easily become overwhelmed or stressed, when I see that that is far from the Lord’s heart for me…I can take a deep breathe and reflect on His love.

He created me to love him and love others.

So, if I keep my heart in line with His, I think He’s got something wonderful planned for the time I am so very blessed to live and be in Mammoth.

When we say “yes” to the Lord, we cannot fail. In fact, we will thrive in the Lord and in His grace.

 

Leave a Reply

