In tune to God’s Word.

Latte Da in Lee Vining. Mono Lake. 

Lord, your creation speaks your majesty.

ImageImage

Image

Image“If God gives such attention to the appearance of wildflowers—most of which are never even seen—don’t you think he’ll attend to you, take pride in you, do his best for you? What I’m trying to do here is to get you to relax, to not be so preoccupied with getting, so you can respond to God’s giving. People who don’t know God and the way he works fuss over these things, but you know both God and how he works. Steep your life in God-reality, God-initiative, God-provisions. Don’t worry about missing out. You’ll find all your everyday human concerns will be met.

Give your entire attention to what God is doing right now, and don’t get worked up about what may or may not happen tomorrow. God will help you deal with whatever hard things come up when the time comes.” Matthew 5:30-34, The Message

I’ve been reminded of the Lord’s mission for me in my time here. The more time I spend in the Word, the more time I spend in the quiet, in reading, in writing…I see that the Lord has me here for a specific purpose. To love him. To love His people. 

I am a Christ follower, a Jesus lover, and a woman chasing after God’s heart. I also happen to run. And, I happen to run a lot. I also just moved to Mammoth. 

I’ve been spending time in different parts of the Bible, from seeing God’s faithfulness and patience in Jeremiah…to His heart for people in Matthew, to the importance of seeking wisdom in Proverbs, or that we can go through trials in Job…or as my friend Jacob reminded me (in preparing for Western States), that we are always on the spiritual battlefield. He told me he was preparing for the battle and getting ready for Western States by reading Joshua. The importance of God’s Word is more crucial than anything. God can use us anywhere, any time, any place, but we have to be in tune to His voice, in tune to His purpose, and in tune to His heart. 

So, for the length of time I am here, I want to spread God’s love as far and wide from Mammoth as I can, to further His kingdom and His purpose, and to give my entire attention to what He is doing right now.

One thought on “In tune to God’s Word.

  1. thank you for sharing the beautiful pictures! i don’t get much exposure to nature in my cement jungle of a city so i love seeing His creation through your eyes!!! it’s unreal you get to live where you do- wow so majestic!!!! love you lo!!

Leave a Reply

