Bliss.

25k US Road Championships this morning.

Downtown Grand Rapids, MI.

Image
 
Beautiful downtown and perfect 45 degree weather.
 
I arrived late Thursday night. Friday morning was an easy run, lunch with my college teammate, Kristie, dinner with my Mizuno teammates…and walking to a really good coffee shop. That’s a must on every trip.
 
Madcap Coffee. Love.
 
Image
 
 
I went to bed nervous, but trusting.
Through a challenging year of training and racing on my own, God has taught me to rely on him for strength…for confidence…for endurance. 
 
Beautiful course.
God always proves faithful.
 
I was the 9th American woman. Such an honor, and exciting.
The race went really well, and I crossed the line praising God for His grace and faithfulness.
 
Wonderful coffee at Kava House with Kristie and her mom.
 
Rest.
 
This afternoon, I chatted with some of the other elite women, went back to MadCap, picked up greek food, and got rained on.
 
I feel rested…at peace…and bliss.
 
I can feel God’s sweet whisper, saying, well done good and faithful servant.
I fail so often at trusting him, at putting my whole heart in His hands and surrendering.
 
But today, I did. 
God is teaching me to trust him more through running.
It’s humbling.
 
“But this is what I’m finding, in glimpses and flashes: this is it. This is it, in the best possible way. That thing I’m waiting for, for that adventure, that movie-score-worthy experience unfolding gracefully. This is it. Normal, daily life ticking by on our streets and sidewalks, in our houses and apartments, in our beds and at our dinner tables, in our dreams and prayers and fights and secrets – this pedestrian life is the most precious thing any of us will ever experience.” -Shauna Niequist
 
“God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, though the earth give way and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea, though its waters roar and foam and the mountains quake with their singing.” Psalm 46:1-3
 
Image
Leave a Reply

