Whole Foods.

If you know me well enough, you know I’m kind of a foodie. (That’s putting it lightly).

If I could wrap my mind around science, I would have studied nutrition. But, that’s not how God wired me. Instead, He gave me a love and appreciation for good food. Foods that fuel me as a runner…but also foods I simply love to enjoy because it’s a really fun part of life, in my opinion. I enjoy dark chocolate and being a coffee snob. I enjoy baking broccoli and brussel sprouts (the way Kelsey taught me). My mom taught me the perfect way to bake salmon. Kimmy made the best gluten free banana bread in college; the three of us (Kimmy, Maria, and I…Kelsey hates bananas) would demolish the tray in a day or two. I also make the best granola bars. People ask me for the recipe all the time. To be honest, it changes…so very often. I don’t have one set recipe; it’s something I’ve done so much, I don’t use one anymore. 

And, as a recent college grad and living in Rocklin as an RD at William Jessup…I have the pleasure of living by a few wonderful places: Trader Joes, Whole Foods, and Sprouts.

I could spend hours in Whole Foods.

And, it’s a pretty routine place for me to go to after a run.

It’s something I really enjoy. I don’t have to have any company…I just walk around and explore. 

After todays workout, I had a UCAN recovery chocolate drink…

http://generationucan.com/info.html

Then, got a shakerato from Bloom….

http://www.bloomcoffee.com/

Then…WHOLE FOODS.

We are best friends.

Image

Especially, the salad bar and I. 

Since I have lots of spinach at home, I just got yummy toppings…including their delicious homemade croutons.

Here’s the recipe for them: (I promise they are delicious)

http://www.wholefoodsmarket.com/recipe/whole-grain-croutons

Anyways, I could rant and rave about Whole Foods. I love love love it.

Visit my friend, Whole Foods, if you get a chance. Walk around and take it in, if you’re a foodie like me. God gave us tummies to feed.

Also, if you know me well, you know I have crazy curly hair:

Image

Recovery time for me. And, waiting for my sweet friend, Amanda, to visit so we can walk and catch up on life and God’s grace, what He has been up to in our lives.

Leave a Reply

