Oh God, funny you are.

Last night, I went to Bayside Church. Ironically, Ray Johnston spoke on “The Power of Decisions.” Wow God, that’s funny. Didn’t you and I just talk about this..more like argue, where I tried to say, I know what’s best, and you said, “Lauren, no you don’t.” He talked about the power of making decisions and also how indecisiveness creates unstable: emotions, relationships, and spiritual life. Very true. It was an encouraging sermon for me…as I am realizing life decisions I have ahead of me. I serve a God that wants me to make decisions based off of His love for me, off of living purely for him, and..ultimately, glorifying him. Ray showed the clip of Francis Chan on the balance beam. Beautiful and simple…and also very honest. I really pray I don’t like my life clinging to a balance beam. 

One thought on “Oh God, funny you are.

Leave a Reply

